NFU Membership

Membership eligibility: Farmer & Grower Partner

NFU Legal Panel

Legal representation that gives you peace of mind

The NFU Legal Panel comprises of 16 legal firms located throughout England and Wales offering NFU Farmer & Grower members local support and 12.5% discount off hourly rates directly relating to their farming or growing business.

The firms have been specifically selected by the NFU for their experience and expertise in agricultural and horticultural matters; complying with Solicitors Regulation Authority requirements. The firms can also assist in non-farming areas of law and their advice is completely impartial.

The NFU Legal Panel offers the following benefits to members:

  • 12.5% discount on hourly rates
  • Fixed fees for specified services
  • Act as a one-stop shop for NFU members
  • Free initial report to support your LAS funding application where appropriate
  • Great accessibility with at least two firms in your region
  • Comprehensive advice whatever your problem – business, property or family-related
  • Deliver the NFU Contract Checking Service - helping you to understand exactly what you’re signing
  • Deliver the NFU Legal Health Check Service - helping to identify concerns or legal matters that may need to be addressed on your farm.

What to do if you have a legal query:

Stage 1: NFU CallFirst
As part of your NFU membership you already have access to a team of legal experts at NFU CallFirst by calling 0370 845 8458. They will offer you free initial advice and try to resolve your query.

Stage 2: Referral
If the NFU specialist adviser is unable to resolve your query, they will refer you to one of our 16 expert NFU Legal Panel Firms local to you.

Stage 3: NFU Legal Panel Firm
Your local firm will work closely with you to support your query and to assist with your application to the NFU Legal Assistance Scheme if your case is eligible for financial support.

To view our NFU Legal Services brochure as a PDF, follow this link NFU Legal Services brochure

NFU Legal Panel Directory

East Anglia

Essex, Hertfordshire & Suffolk  
Tees solicitors: www.teeslaw.com

Bedfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Cambridgeshire & Norfolk
Hewitsons Solicitors: www.hewitsons.com

East Midlands

Nottingham & Lincolnshire
Wilkin Chapman LLP: www.wilkinchapman.co.uk

Leicestershire, Northamptonshire & Rutland
Josiah Hincks Solicitors: www.josiahhincks.co.uk

Derbyshire
Bowcock Cuerden LLP: bowcockcuerden.co.uk

North East

Northumberland, North Riding, Durham & Tyne and Wear
Jacksons Law Firm: www.jacksons-law.com

York East Riding, York West Riding & South Yorkshire
Crombie Wilkinson Solicitors: www.crombiewilkinson.co.uk

North West

Lancashire, Cumbria, Merseyside & Greater Manchester
Napthens Solicitors: www.napthens.co.uk

Cheshire
Bowcock Cuerden LLP: bowcockcuerden.co.uk

South East

Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Surrey, West Sussex, Berks, Bucks & Oxon
Thrings Solicitors: thrings.com

Kent & East Sussex
Warners Solicitors: www.warners-solicitors.co.uk

South West

Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire & Gloucestershire
Clarke Willmott: www.clarkewillmott.com

Devon and Cornwall
Foot Anstey LLP: www.footanstey.com

West Midlands

Staffordshire, Shropshire & Herefordshire
Lanyon Bowdler: www.lblaw.co.uk

Warwickshire & Worcestershire
Shakespeare Martineau: shma.co.uk

Wales

South to Mid-Wales
JCP Solicitors Limited: www.jcpsolicitors.co.uk

North To Mid-Wales
Allington Hughes Law: allingtonhughes.co.uk

Send us your enquiry

The form failed the recaptcha, please try again. If you continue to experience problems resetting your password, our NFU CallFirst team would be happy to assist you. You can contact them by calling .

By completing the form with your details on this page, you are agreeing to have this information sent to the NFU for the purposes of contacting you regarding your enquiry. Please take time to read the NFU’s Privacy Policy if you require further information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.



Not a member?

NFU membership means giving you a voice at the highest political level, support locally, professional advice and guidance, money saving discounts and communication to keep you informed. Together we have the chance to ensure farming’s future is brimming with opportunity and that food production gets the recognition it rightly deserves. Find out more about which category of membership is right for you.

Join the NFU

Or call NFU CallFirst on to speak to one of our friendly customer service advisers.